We love celebrating our members, so TEXO offers a variety of award opportunities throughout the year to highlight their accomplishments. From chapter-level competitions that feed into broader national-level ones to our end-of-the-year individual awards, there’s something for everyone.

Keep checking this page for updated information regarding application and submission deadlines, rules, and results.

TEXO Distinguished Building Awards

TEXO Member companies are encouraged to submit their building projects for a TEXO Distinguished Building Award. These awards are recognized as one of the most prestigious awards in the nation. They embody the skill, commitment and passion that TEXO Members have for construction. Companies can submit an application(s) in 36 different building and specialty categories.

The 2024 Distinguished Building Awards are NOW CLOSED. The 2025 Distinguished Building Awards will open in December 2024 and close at the end of January 2025. 

View Our 2024 DBA Winners

Come celebrate the 2024 DBA winners! Join us on Thursday, April 11 at the Fort Worth Zoo as we cheer on our members’ outstanding achievements in the wild world of construction and enjoy unforgettable night filled with networking, recognition, and a touch of adventure.

WHEN: Thursday, April 11, 2024  |  5:00pm – 10:00pm
WHERE: Fort Worth Zoo  |  1989 Colonial Pkwy, Fort Worth, TX 76110

Register Now


To submit for the TEXO Distinguished Building Awards, you will need to choose the category your project best fits based on the guidelines provided by us. Once you choose, you will need to follow the online steps to submit your project for judging. These include 1) filling out the online application form and attaching all required files, and 2) paying your submission fee online via credit card.


The deadline for submitting for the 2024 TEXO Distinguished Building Awards is 5:00pm CT on Friday, January 26, 2024. The 2024 TEXO Distinguished Building Awards include projects that completed construction within the 2023 calendar year. They will be judged and recognized during the 2024 calendar year.


All first-place and merit winners are eligible to compete in the National ABC Excellence in Construction Awards, and TEXO will automatically submit all first-place winners to advance to the AGC-Texas Building Branch Outstanding Construction Awards competition. You will also receive public recognition during the TEXO DBA Recognition Dinner in August and in our Q3/Q4 IN FOCUS magazine.


TEXO Annual Individual Awards

TEXO prides itself on having great members who employ great workers. We want to recognize the people in your company who stood out for their commitment to the industry this year. Five awards are available for nominations and will be given out at the TEXO Holiday & Awards Gala on Friday, December 6, 2024, including: the Jackie Humphrey Memorial Woman of the Year Award, Superintendent of the Year (General & Specialty), and Safety Professional of the Year (General & Specialty).

2024 Nominations Coming in Q3 2024

Construction Safety Excellence Awards (CSEA)

The purpose of the CSEA is to recognize those construction companies who excel at safety performance. CSEA will closely examine each candidate’s commitment to safety and occupational health management and risk control. Unlike other safety award program that limits the criteria to frequency rates, the CSEA selection process is considerably more comprehensive. Each application will be reviewed for evidence of:

  • Company management commitment
  • Active employee participation
  • Safety training
  • Worksite hazard identification and control
  • Safety program innovation

Applications are available in mid to late October.

Learn More

National AGC Safety Awards (NASA)

Recognizing AGC contractor members for safety excellence since 1926, the National AGC Safety Awards (NASA) program has been an ongoing effort to offer AGC members an opportunity to evaluate their safety record. NASA compares a member’s safety record with other AGC members according to the member size and construction type. Additionally, NASA provides a great opportunity for contractor members to compete for nationally recognized awards that have excellent safety records.

Applications are available in mid to late October.

Learn More

Safety Training Evaluation Process (STEP)

Established in 1989 by the ABC National Environment, Health & Safety (EH&S) Committee, the Safety Training Evaluation Process (STEP) program was developed and written by contractors, for contractors. There is no charge for this service (unless you are applying for STEP Diamond or Platinum, or submitting via the paper application), and your responses are strictly confidential.

Applications are available in mid to late October.

Learn More

National Safety Excellence Awards (NSEA)

The ABC National Safety Excellence Awards recognize companies who exhibit a continued commitment to jobsite safety and whose safety performance and programs are judged to be exemplary by the ABC National Environment, Health & Safety (EH&S) Committee. Awards are based on data submitted via STEP applications, essay questions and video interviews with company Presidents/CEOs/Principals about their corporate safety culture. Award categories are based on a company’s total work-hours per calendar year and placement within the North American Industry Classification System (NAICS). The National Safety Excellence Award competition is open to all STEP Diamond and Platinum recipients at no cost. STEP Gold recipients may apply for the NSEA competition for a $450 application fee.

Applications are available in mid to late September.

Learn More

Not a Member Yet?


We are here to support you. Join TEXO to add your voice and access exclusive member benefits.

Join Us

Already a Member?

Get Involved

Grow your career. Connect with industry leaders. Give back to your community.

Learn More